Chulita Hysteria - Music for self-love

This mix is a mix for self-care and self-love. We do so many things in our everyday life and we need a time for calming down and relax or dance. Music for enjoying and celebrate life. Face to all the multiple violences, these are times where we need to care and feel ourselves a lot. 

DJ Hysteria was born and raised in Mexico, she came to Austin to do her PhD.  She loves to dance, spin records, smash patriarchy and enjoy life with friends.

Every week we feature a mix from one of our very own Chulitas- the mix comes directly from her vinyl collection.

This week's mix comes directly from DJ Hysteria's collection.


  1.  Maniac- Michael Sembello
  2.  Ladies Night- Kool & The Gang
  3. I Feel Love- Donna Summer
  4.  Yakety Yak-The Coasters
  5. Long Tall Sally- Little Richard
  6. These Boots Are Made For Walking- Nancy Sinatra
  7. Ballade de Melody Nelson-Serge Gainsbourg/Jean Claude Vannier
  8. Lucila-Enrique Guzmán
  9. Sin Mi-Olga Guillot
  10. Quien Será- Connie Francis
  11. Triste -Sergio Mendes & Brasil 66
  12. Maria del Carmen-Andrés Landero
  13. La Pava Congona-Andrés Landero
  14. LLegue- Joe Cuba Sextette